Van Halen - I'm So Glad
Element of Crime  (1983)
Hard Rock

In Collection

CD    18 tracks  (73:57) 
   01   Romeo Delight             03:18
   02   Unchained - Drum Solo             06:13
   03   The Full Bug             03:24
   04   Running With The Devil             02:56
   05   Jamie's Cryin'             03:19
   06   Little Guitars             04:15
   07   Dance The Night Away             03:05
   08   Somebody Get Me A Doctor             08:32
   09   Little Drumer             03:07
   10   Mean Street             04:28
   11   Secrets             03:30
   12   Everybody Wants Some!             07:05
   13   Ice Cream Man             03:37
   14   Intruder             02:01
   15   Pretty Woman             02:58
   16   Eruption             05:00
   17   Ain't Talkin' Bout Love             03:35
   18   Bottoms Up!             03:34
Personal Details
Owner Terje Dokken
Cat. Number elements-026
Packaging Jewel Case
Sound Stereo
Vocals David Lee Roth
Guitar Eddie Van Halen
Bass Michael Anthony
Drums Alex Van Halen
Producer -
Live in Caracus - 1/16/83

Art work on front, back and middle appear to have been taken during the 1984 tour.
Packaging is above average. (nice clean, glossy photos)
The front cover shows Dave singing (circa 1983) with the words "Van Halen I'm So Glad" in green lettering.
The back cover shot has a picture of Dave doing a *kick* over Mikes head while he's playing the bass.
Upon opening the jewel case there is a color picture of all 4 singing Happy Trails.
The disc is wicked it's made to look like a actual vinyl record with the center 2/3 of the disc is green in color and the outer 1/3 is black.
When you take out the cd you can see more pictures through the clear jewel case and it shows Dave on stage singing while doing the splits (not in the air but on the stage floor) with 2 smaller pics inserted of Ed/Mike (in one) and Ed/Al in the other.
Sound quality is comparable to the Eyes Of The Night CD. Guitars are very clear- Drums are legible- Bass is hidden- Roth seems "lazy" at times, Mono soundboard source (not audience).
Not the clearest boot, but one hell of a set!
An additional pressing of this boot appears to have been made. Not all of the materials described above are present on this pressing. The set list and sound quality are the same, but the front cover is a copy of the original. It's a bit fuzzier. There is no middle artwork, and no artwork under the disc. The back artwork is also a good copy of the original. The disc itself is all black except for a silver "EL 026" marking.